• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 obx-rider

obx-rider

• Legacy Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 October 2011 - 04:26 PM

I have thought that I wanted a 23KRS or 230RS since I began looking at travel trailers with garages. One thing that attracted me was the garage area being separate from the living area. I looked at one at a dealership last weekend and the salesman was decidedly negative about front garages. He felt that something like the Forest River XLR 27HFS or Fun Finder XT276 was a better arrangement with the bike(s)load not being on the tongue of the trailer.

I'm a complete novice so what am I to believe?

#2 gzaleski

gzaleski

Advanced Member

• Legacy Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts
  • Outback/SOB:Kargaroo 28KRS - SOLD
  • Tow Vehicle:2010 Ford F-250 4x4 Super Duty 6.4 L PSD

Posted 20 October 2011 - 06:35 PM

I looked at many front garage TT's but I like the side garage the best, especially that it is pretty much seperate from the rest of the camper and it is easier to load and unload. The weight limit for the KRS is 1000 lbs max.

glen...
Glen & LeeAnn Z
2008 Outback Kargaroo 28KRS - SOLD
2013 Forest River V-Cross 325 VRL Platinum
2010 Ford F-250 4x4 Super Duty 6.4 L PSD
Dawsonville, Georgia USA

#3 Northern Ninja

Northern Ninja

• Legacy Member
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Outback/SOB:2012 280 RS
  • Tow Vehicle:2008 GMC 2500HD

Posted 20 October 2011 - 07:13 PM

We looked at alot and for us the front garage 280rs was the best. The rear garages just took up too much space for our needs. I also wanted to be able to stop on the road and use the dining room without having to unload the bikes. I'm a little concerned about all that tongue weight as well, but I've been told it's not enough to worry about with a good wd hitch. I pick my 280 up in a couple of weeks so I guess we'll find out. :birgits_coffee:

#4 Jewellfamily

Jewellfamily

Advanced Member

• Legacy Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 432 posts