New 2021 Outback 24 Ours Shows Delaminating At Pdi - New Outback RV - Outback RV Owners Forum

Photo

New 2021 Outback 24 Ours Shows Delaminating At Pdi

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Nickyv

Nickyv

• Legacy Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 January 2021 - 02:24 PM

Im new to RVing and just purchased a new outback and went to the PDI today. They said they went over it for four hours before I showed up, I noticed the ribs of the frame were pushing out on the Luanne And the tech doing the PDI said it was delaminating - then the sales manager and their head tech came out and said this was normal on these units. I went out to their lot and they had six Outbacks all different sizes - none had this same defect. After a long discussion they decided to order another. Ive been reading this forum and others like it. It truly helped me in making these kind of decisions- please let me know if Im being overly cautious.

#2 GodFather2u

GodFather2u

• Legacy Member
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Outback/SOB:2014 Outback 210RS
  • Tow Vehicle:2015 Chevy 3500 CC LTZ 6.6L Duramax

Posted 30 January 2021 - 06:41 PM

Welcome!  No, you are not being overly cautious.  Delaminating is not "normal."  

Gerry

2014 Outback 210RS

2015 Chevy Silverado 3500 LTZ 6.6L Duramax (My new tow vehicle)

2012 GMC Sierra SLT All Terrain (SOLD)

#3 thefulminator

thefulminator

Master Member

• KOALA Club Charter Member
  • 2146 posts
  • Outback/SOB:2013 Outback 250RS, Moonlight
  • Tow Vehicle:2009 Silverado LT 1500 4x4 Crew Cab

Posted 30 January 2021 - 09:46 PM

If I understand what you are saying, the interior paneling is being pushed inward by the aluminum frame.  Is that correct?