Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Outbackers Contributor
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We live in Castle Rock, CO. My wife and I have three great kids (girl, boy, girl) ages 10, 7, and 4. Prior to moving to Castle Rock a year ago we lived in Highlands Ranch, CO for nearly 6 years, and before that in Colorado Springs for 4 years after graduating from Colorado College.

The kids keep us busy in the spring, summer, and fall with soccer, basketball, swimming, and other warm weather activities. My wife and I love to ski, but don't go as often as we would like. We like to ski close to Denver (to avoid I-70 nighmares coming home), so we usually ski at Eldora or Loveland.

My wife has her degree in Fine Art and has owned a home day care business for 9 years. She is great with kids, and did most of the work raising our three to be really good kids. Also, the tax benefits of running a home business are incredible.

I am an IT professional working the in data warehouse space. I currently work for www.cheaptickets.com building and maintaining the data warehouse. So, the next time you need to book travel online, skip Expedia, skip Orbitz, and skip Travelocity...book with CheapTickets!

Working in technology I am obviously drawn to computers. I have an online computer business at www.benzel.net that allows you to build your computer with hundreds of configuration options. I can generally beat Dell or Gateway by $200 to $500 depending on the system. Technical support is provided by the computer vendors I use. It is a fun business meeting people online and helping them get the computer they want at the best price.