Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Outbackers Contributor
1,207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I to have a 25rss which has smashed ducts. seeing as how I work in the HVAC industry and that it is a 90 mile round trip to the dealer, I am going to find out why it is smashed.
There is another problem with this system I noticed rigth off- the return air is restricted. The manu. installed the RA register in the front of the cabnet and when they put the furnace in it all but blocks off the return air, this is a easy fix. Go buy a RA register at the local home depot, measure the side of the cabnet where the fire ext. is, probably around 12x14 to 12x20. Cut out the side leaving enough to screw the new RA register on, problem solved.
I will be dropping the bottom and I will find out why these ducts are smashed. I will get back as to why and how to repair then properly.

·
Outbackers Contributor
90 Posts
We just dropped our trailer off at the dealer on Friday to fix our duct, some leaks, and other items (four hour round trip!). I look forward to what you find to see if they fixed ours correctly. I read on another forum that the plastic under the trailer flaps in the wind and hits the duct. Don't know if this is true or not.

·
Outbackers Contributor
4,740 Posts
aplvlykat...
How is the RA register restricted? What would be the heat effect of this being restricted?

·
Outbackers Contributor
1,207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·