Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings Outbackers:

I am a new member to this forum and I would like to identify myself. My wife and I have been camping for over 40 years and have owned a number of different rigs. We have gone up and down the scale from tents to pop-ups to TT's and a fifth wheel. We now own an 2002 Outback 23FBS hauled by a 2002 Ford Explorer (and yes, it is within weights limits and hauls like a dream) . As many have said it is a nice rig with a good layout. It is, in many ways, perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 Cocker Spaniels.

We live in Nova Scotia, Canada and camp mainly in the NorthEast sectors of both Canada and the United States. Last year we took a three week summer trip that included stops in Maine, New York state, Gettysburg, Washington D.C. and Williamsburg Va. On the way back home, we stopped in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Other than that we have stayed relatively close to home with extended weekend trips.

After one and a half camping seasons, I can agree with many of the comments and complaints of other Outback owners - Great looks and design, lousy quality control and follow-up. java script:emoticon('action')