Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Outbackers.com Founder
794 Posts
Well other than Camping or RVing My wife and I are avid Advanced Open Water Divers, like to hike and go mountain biking (imagine mountain biking in Texas) and attend Bluegrass Festivals. I my self play guitar, banjo
and yes even still play with computers even tough I have been a IT Pro. since 97 (you would think I get enough of it at work
). Kathy, well at home she is the computer game Queen

·
Outbackers Contributor
3,580 Posts
Aside from camping?
Our twin daughters keep us busy doing everything 10 year olds do, from school to soccer to softball and everything in between, it's great.
I enjoy taking care of our yard and house along with my wife.
My one daughter and I have several tropical fish tanks, I have a 20, a 45 and a 55 gallon tank and my daughter has a 5 gallon in her room which she tends to all by herself.
I try hard to keep in shape, after having back surgery a while back, keeping in shape is my best defense against more back problems.
We all love watching the yankees play, we probably watched over 100 games this season.
And then there's the computer, between keeping it running and updated and all the other work we do on it, it is very frustrating........ errr enjoyable for me.

·
Outbackers Contributor
770 Posts
Besides camping, I was very into model railroading when I was younger. Specifically "HO" gauge. I still have close to 100 cars and engines. I just started getting back into it and wow have the prices gone up! Oh well! I hope to get both my son and daughter interested in the hobby and I am planning on building a set in an extra bedroom that will be off the floor on a "T" shaped platform. I want to have mountains, trees, tunnels, buildings the whole bit! Plus I have plans to build some shelving to store/display the running stock that is not currently being used.