Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello!

I am going to take the plunge and start the camper life. I have decided on the Outback 28RL-S as the unit I am going to buy as my first camper purchase.

I am quoted a price of $19,900 for this unit including set up head & bar package w/ball, set up sway control, install break controller and hot lead to bumper and a starter kit (hoses, etc).

I have absolutely no idea if this is a good deal or if it is not. I was hoping someone out here could shed some light on the price and if there are any other options that should be included? This unit has all of the options that are available according to Keystone (comfort and designer packs and every other option from Outback).

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have my subscription to trailer life and now I want to be part of this informative network of campers.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Hello
I purchased a 03 25rs-s with all options including hitch work for under 15,500. Somebody with a 28 footer needs to chime in. I'm no expert but, sounds a little on the high side.

·
Registered
149 Posts
HI

Before you buy, check out all the RV Shows coming up soon,...February is the month for most RV's to begin to sell. Remember if you can tell the dealer other competitive prices and the competitive dealers name, that will help lower price.

Start lower than the highest you want to pay....sometime after haggling, you can get to your price if the dealer thinks he is getting a higher price than your 'suggested' price. We suggested $16,500 in order to do business but we settled on $17,200,....we were willing to go to $17,400 but dealer didnt know that.
They also match sway control from other dealer.