Outbacker RV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Outbackers.com Founder
794 Posts
Yea I know it will be hard for everyone to make it but thats ok. Kathy and I have been doing Texas Boomer Rallies for almost 2 years and can't go to all of them. As of tonight we have 236 members "WoooHooo" were on the move
and out of that 236 members I bet we could get enough to start a yearly meet of some sort. Might even lead to local member groups meeting every so often . Think about it we have plenty of time...

Edited Member Count.

·
Outbackers Contributor
4,740 Posts
Ok.
This year, we can do it in North Dakota.
How about the end of February, when the temps are closer to positive digits?

That'll be a true test to see if you have "crushed duct syndrome!"

Come on up here...I'll help clear the snow off your lawn chair!

·
Outbackers Contributor
2,018 Posts
Well, now...as appealing as North Dakota in February sounds,
Colorado in late Spring / early Summer is a good option! Look at all those little dots in Colorado on the map on www.reserveamerica.com. Also, www.coloradodirectory.com lists many more private parks.

Of our 109 members, do we have a state of residence breakdown? That would help choose a central location.

Randy

·
Registered
630 Posts
Boy if you could pull this off it would be a good time I am sure. It would be nice to meet everyone and check out their mods and changes.

We are in Indiana.

·
Outbackers Contributor
3,580 Posts
Maybe something east, midwest and west might work. I know several of us are on the east coast and could maybe set something up.

·
Outbackers Contributor
123 Posts
Sounds like a great idea. With approx. 110 members, I agree we could break up into three zones. Ofcourse everyone could be invited to each location. If you make all three events you receive something special(The privilege of meeting all these nice folks and there families). This is very do-able. Just wanted you'all to know my family and I plan to attend. Brian
New Jersey